Romain Rio Hôtels

France, a country with a rich tradition in hospitality, we pride ourselves in offering personalized and sophisticated service allowing us to connect with each client. 

This is precisely how we welcome our guests at Hotel Chateaubriand and Hotel George Washington; only the finest without pretension, for a taste of French chic style and comfort; luxury without excess; opulent but all in equilibrium.

Romain Rio & Méryll Collette

Hotel Chateaubriand Double room

HOTEL CHATEAUBRIAND

Find absolute serenity a few meters from the Champs-Élysées. This is the supreme luxury of the Hotel Chateaubriand, a 4-star hotel nestled in a small street a few inches away from the most famous avenue in the world and the no less famous rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and Avenue Montaigne! An Ideal destination for a business or pleasure stay. Cross the threshold of this nineteenth century residence and discover the soul of the place shaped by time as well as the master of the House.

With great refinement and a touch of poetry, Romain Rio invites you to travel with him, to travel through centuries and territories. Distant times, through objects and antique furniture chosen one by one over the years – flight of stairs, bull's eye windows from the Château de Versailles, bergères, authentic Aubusson tapestry... Contemporary era with its materials, associations of fabrics and colors of a new kind and its modern equipment. Everything is perfectly combined. Vast horizons from Africa to Asia, to America! Each object brought back represents a souvenir or an emotion, offering to the guests a unique atmosphere. A subtle alchemy.

The Hôtel Chateaubriand is filled with treasures to experience throughout the day and your stay. A patio hidden behind closed doors to have breakfast or tea, a lounge bar space where you can enjoy a cozy and elegant atmosphere around a vintage Grand Cru or one of Romain Rio's "coup de coeur" wines, a massage parlour, an equipped office space, rooms and suites which are all unique...

Here, French refinement is cultivated day after day in its smallest details...to the guests' greatest delight. Come and come back...The Hôtel Chateaubriand is an everchanging place!

Hotel George Washington Rooms

HOTEL GEORGE WASHINGTON

Exceptional location for the Hôtel George Washington: 300 meters from the legendary Champs-Elysées, in a discreet and quiet street of the capital! A stone's throw from the Arc de Triomphe, the Avenue Montaigne and its prestigious Haute Couture designers, the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré with its luxury brands famous all around the world... but also the hottest Parisian nightspots. An unparalled setting for this 4-star hotel that looks like a private mansion. Inside, you will find a refined and intimate atmosphere.

Everything has been imagined and designed by Romain Rio. Each object tells a story, evokes a memory, contains a little poetry, even a little emotion...a touch of magic and mystery! The master of the house gently watches the place every day, and makes it evolve month after month, season after season. The Hotel Washington is a living space.

Likewise, Romain Rio has thought of and designed everything for a sole purpose, the well-being of his guests. The key word is: the detail. From the decoration to the equipment and services, from the unique rooms and suites, to the lounge built around the fireplace, to the breakfast room where the finest dishes are served in the finest Limoges Porcelain...Everything has its importance and contributes to this unique feeling of absolute relaxation and simplicity.

At the hotel George Washington, savor days and evenings like privileged moments of modern comfort and French elegance.


Romain Rio Hotels | Washington and Chateaubriand Luxury Hotels near the Champs Elysées in Paris

At the head of RR Hotels, Romain Rio is an atypical master of the house. A lover of beautiful things who wanders alone or with family, and who is capable to be amazed again and again, an enthusiast of France and its heritage that he intends to preserve and transmit, like some kind of messenger, a hard worker whose search for perfection is a never-ending process day after day. A host 100% dedicated to his guests’ desires and well-being.

In Paris, Romain Rio embodies the French refined welcome the unique chic of these interiors where everything is comfort, elegance and nobility, all punctuated with picturesque objects that he likes to cobble, even shape in a more contemporary spirit! Every detail counts and thus participates in the unique spirit of the RR Hotels establishments.

By welcoming you to his hotels, Romain Rio is happy to make you expérience his passion, and share his typically French art of living.

Bio de Mr. RIO

En France, pays d’une tradition hôtelière bien ancrée, un accueil de qualité se veut d’être très personnalisé et proche du client. 

C'est ainsi que nous souhaitons accueillir les hôtes de l’hôtel Chateaubriand et de l’hôtel George Washington : avec le meilleur mais sans artifice, pour une convivialité chic à la française; luxueuse, mais sans excès; cossue, mais tout en équilibre.

Romain Rio & Méryll Collette

Chambre double de l'Hôtel Chateaubriand

HOTEL CHATEAUBRIAND

Sérénité absolue à quelques mètres des Champs-Élysées. C’est le luxe suprême du Chateaubriand, hôtel 4 étoiles niché dans une petite rue toute proche de l’avenue la plus célèbre du monde et des non moins réputées rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré et avenue Montaigne ! Idéal pour un séjour d’affaires ou d’agrément. Franchissez le seuil de cette demeure du XIXe siècle et découvrez l’âme des lieux façonnée par le temps autant que par le maître de Maison.

Avec beaucoup de raffinement et un brin de poésie, Romain Rio vous invite à voyager avec lui, à parcourir les siècles et les territoires. Temps lointains, à travers objets et mobilier d’époque choisis un par un au fil des années – volée d’escaliers, cheminée et œil de bœuf du château de Versailles, bergères, authentique tapisserie d’Aubusson… Époque contemporaine avec ses matériaux, ses associations de matières et de couleurs d’un genre nouveau et ses équipements modernes. Tout se combine parfaitement. Vastes horizons de l’Afrique à l’Asie en passant par l’Amérique ! Chaque objet rapporté est souvenir et émotion, offrant aux hôtes une atmosphère unique. Alchimie subtile.

L’hôtel Chateaubriand recèle des trésors à vivre au fil de la journée et de votre séjour. Patio à l’abri des regards pour savourer petit-déjeuner ou thé, bar et salon où il fait bon se retrouver dans une atmosphère cosy et élégante autour d’un Grand Cru millésimé ou d’un vin « coup de cœur » de Romain Rio, salle de massage, espace bureau équipé, chambres et suites toutes uniques…

Ici le raffinement à la française se cultive jour après jour dans les moindres détails… pour le plus grand bonheur des hôtes. Venez et revenez… L’hôtel Chateaubriand n’est jamais le même !

Chambre de l'Hôtel Georges Washington

HOTEL GEORGE WASHINGTON

Emplacement exceptionnel pour l’hôtel George Washington : à 300 mètres des mythiques Champs-Élysées dans une rue discrète et tranquille de la capitale ! À quelques encablures de l’Arc de Triomphe, de l’avenue Montaigne et de ses prestigieux créateurs de Haute couture, de la rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré aux enseignes de luxe connues dans le monde entier… sans oublier les hauts lieux des soirées parisiennes. Un écrin sans pareil pour cet hôtel 4 étoiles aux allures d’hôtel particulier. À l’intérieur, atmosphère raffinée et intimiste.

Tout a été imaginé et décoré par Romain Rio. Chaque objet raconte une histoire, évoque un souvenir, recèle un peu de poésie, voire d’émotion… part de magie et de mystère ! Le maître de Maison veille chaque jour sur les lieux qu’il fait évoluer au fil des mois et des saisons. L’hôtel George Washington vit.

De même, Romain Rio a tout pensé et conçu pour le plus grand bien-être de ses hôtes. Un maître-mot : le détail. De la décoration aux équipements en passant par les services, que ce soit dans les chambres et suites toutes uniques, dans le salon autour de la cheminée, dans la salle de petit-déjeuner où les mets les plus fins sont servis dans de la porcelaine fine de Limoges… Tout a son importance et concourt à ce sentiment unique de détente absolue et de simplicité, comme une évidence.

Au George Washington, savourez les journées et les soirées comme autant de moments privilégiés de confort moderne et d’élégance française.

Romain Rio Hôtels | Hôtels de Luxe Washington et Chateaubriand près des Champs Elysées à Paris

A la tête de RR Hôtels, Romain Rio est un maître de maison atypique. Un amoureux des belles choses qui flâne seul ou en famille, capable de s’émerveiller encore et encore ; un passionné de la France et de son patrimoine qu’il entend préserver et transmettre, tel un passeur ; un travailleur acharné qui remet chaque jour l’ouvrage sur le métier en quête du toujours mieux ; un hôte 100 % dédié à l’écoute de ses invités et de leur bien-être.

Romain Rio incarne aujourd’hui à Paris, l’accueil raffiné à la française, le chic unique de ces intérieurs où tout est confort, élégance et noblesse, le tout ponctué d’objets pittoresques qu’il aime bricoler, voire façonner dans un esprit plus contemporain ! Chaque détail compte et participe ainsi à l’esprit unique en son genre des établissements RR Hôtels.

En vous accueillant dans ses hôtels, Romain Rio est heureux de vous faire vivre sa passion, et de partager son art de vivre à la française.